Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Wildwood (1 Viewer)

Bilston Blue

WF Veterans
This is my first attempt at writing a novel and I'm not a great writer. This is the "first Draft" and needs editing. I just want an honest opinion, because I'm really tired and fed up with this story and I don't even know if i should continue or not.

I haven't read this yet, and despite what you wrote before the story starts I will have a look over it, but have a think about what your post makes potential readers think. If you're fed up with it that doesn't exactly inspire people to want to read it. When posting don't be defensive about your writing, let the readers decide. I urge you to remove this, it may be the difference between getting a few decent reviews and getting none. I'll read over it when I have a little more time.

Scott.

Bilston Blue

WF Veterans