Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

why does each person try and come up with something new (1 Viewer)

whoamI

i dont really know what to say. I am a college student who no longer finds enjoyment in life. My life is full of incredibly good things occuring right alongside incredibly awful things. I am awaiting my time to end and while i wait i plan to leave my thoughts. i used to have a passion and a gift in writing and therefore i will leave my thoughts on paper as it seems to be something to keep me busy until my life is at its end.

R

rcc

The fact that you are writing is evidence that you haven't entirely lost interest in life. Everyone enters dark, lonely, seemingly meaningless phases of life, many times. Though it doesn't seem like it when you're in the mire, light will come. This is the cosmic way of things. Just don't resist or try to make a mood of being happier when you are not. A cliche that holds true is "What you resist persists." Keep writing. It's an excellent way to get through the hard times.

whoamI