Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Wanted: Sublime Dialogue (1 Viewer)

Pawn

Patron
Good morning, afternoon or evening.

As a film student, I'm looking for something to film. I will keep my eye out in this forum for work which arouses my interest... However, if any of you budding screen or stage writers has a not too lengthy piece of dialogue that you feel might make an interesting short film, then don't hesitate to contact me or reply here.

Ta.

Ozmandius

Hiya Pawn,

I'm a screenwriter in Orlando and work a lot with student films from time to time. Give me a rundown on your requirements and I'll see what I can dig up for you. I do specialize in comedy though, and find that it goes over the best at film festivals since most of them are swamped with Quentin Tarintino clones.

Toodles,
Oz

Pawn

Patron
Cool.

If I was to do a comedic piece I'd need actors who could pull it off! Ideally, something simple, something profound. Anything thought provoking but real - they're conversations seldom had, but worth rewriting.

8)

Ozmandius