Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Walker Who? (1 Viewer)

S

stonewallja

Hello Folks. Sonebody Screem! I've just come back after a long absence and I look forward to participating and learning about members and their interests. I'm an experienced writer. Maybe I could help some of you beginners. My interests are mostly tennis, writing, music, ballroom dancing (I dance three times each week and I'm beginning to look a little like Ginger Rogers (I jest) make that Fred Astair) Lately, Fresh Water cultured pearls from China. I'm going into the business selling from my Website. Did I mention that I enjoy bending my elbow and BSing.

Walker Who?

Walker Joe Jackson claims to be a "Sweet Onion" born in Vidalia, Georgia. Kicked out of the nest at eighteen he joined the US Air Force and saw some of the world. His hitch of three years was extended one year by Harry Truman when the Korean war started. After serving eight months of the add on, he attended Georgia Tech and earned a BS Degree in Industrial Engineering. That was a tough roe to hoe. He went to school nights and worked days.