Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Video Games and Violence (1 Viewer)

Smiling Hobo

This is my first attempt at writing journalism...ever. I'm doing an opinions article. At first I wanted to do the article on the Iranian president's visit to Columbia University, but I doubt many kids at my high school would want to read that :)roll:), so I settled on an opinions article on video games.

Please tell me what you think. I want you to be harsh and honest, but keep in midn I'm writing for a high school paper and that this is my first time...just tell me what I've done right, what I've screwed up on, how my grammar is, and just how to make this piece better overall. Thank you much. :D

Video Games and Violence

It seems like everything in our world is progressing at an ever-increasing rate. Cell phones, TV and entertainment are all rushing forward, becoming smaller and faster and more convenient than ever before. Games are no exception. Video games have been growing at an exponential speed over the years, growing in both popularity and realism. However, with this popularity comes controversy.