Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Tips&Tricks (1 Viewer)

Elysia19

Hey Everyone,

I have been really tempted to write a script just for fun really, while i am waiting for NaNoWriMo 2007. Anyways, i have never written a script before, sicne im more of a novel person, so i was wondering if there were any tips or tricks you could tell me about? I was thinking it would be a stage play, and i really am interested on learning more about the process.

Any help would be highly appreciated!:alien:

Eiji Tunsinagi

Hey Everyone,

I have been really tempted to write a script just for fun really, while i am waiting for NaNoWriMo 2007. Anyways, i have never written a script before, sicne im more of a novel person, so i was wondering if there were any tips or tricks you could tell me about? I was thinking it would be a stage play, and i really am interested on learning more about the process.

Any help would be highly appreciated!:alien:

I don't really write plays, but I know some tips, I suppose.

Keep scene descriptions to an absolute minimum, and only mention specific objects if they actually apply to the scene about to occur. Only tell what can be seen on the stage as well, no insider information.

Always have two characters in a scene, and make sure that no matter what, they disagree with each other. Even if it seems like they agree, make sure they don't.