Writingforums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Tips on my writing (1 Viewer)

allyson17white

This is a ruff draft of the beginning to one of my stories. So I haven't even gone over most of it I just want to know what some pointers would be for me to become a better writer. Like what do I need to work on most and stuff like that. I'm a budding writer so I'm in no way good at writing yet but I would like to be and I need to know what I need to work on most. Thanks.

People have heard of my story in glimpses and fairy tales. Little stories that parents tell to their children to make them feel better. It's a story with many parts and pieces but it is only told in short bits. Older kids tease the smaller boys saying that Cameron could beat you any day. They all say they could beat the great worrier. Then get into their own little fights. The girls share stories about Cameron's great love story. Then chat about how they wish for such a love. None of them know the full story. Even my name has changed over the years and the story has become stories and those stories have become tales. So yes my name is Cameron. Cameron Mason and no I'm not a boy. Many make that mistake. In fact it is that mistake that got me in this situation anyway. Lets see where to start… Well how about here.