Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Thoughts: Early-Life Crisis? (1 Viewer)

Immortal

I'm a freshman first semester student at a state college within 20 miles of my hometown. I am a commuter, costing an hour and about a 2 gallons of gas each day. Fortunately, I'm saving about six thousand a year for commuting. My 'current' major is mathematics, which will be changed over to art with an electronic arts and animation option this coming spring 2008.

I thought I knew, but I really didn't know what college or what major I was going to pursue after high school graduation. It was around January 2007 that I actually sent in my application to this college, which was my one and only application to any college. I wasn't really enthusiastic about college. My orientation was early July, which was a problem.

Classes were filling up and I got a lot of not-so-good class times. On top of that, I am taking 18 credit hours (please shoot me). On top of that, I work about 12 hours each weekend (Friday, Saturday, and Sunday). On top of that, I visit my mother (divorced parents), who is limited by a mental illness and back problems, on the weekends (not every weekend).