Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Seeking Knowledge about Zines (1 Viewer)

C

coco_kisses

Hello and thanks for reading my post. As you can see I'm a newbie and what led me to this site was my search for knowledge on starting a magazine. Thus leading to this post, lol.

I am starting a magazine as an e-zine first, than branching off into print. I'm currently doing all the leg work needed (biz plan, domain etc.) What I would like is some advice on how to get this off the ground.

I mean for example, I'm good with graphics but not so much with html. After reading some posts around here I've come to the conclusion having a neat and orderly website (domain) is better than just telling potential writers you have something and expecting them to just want to add thier hard earned work.

Also, I'm looking for a staff to help with the writing and overall creative process of the zine. It's a magazine dedicated to every type of woman in every type of situation. How can I go about securing this staff?

I hope this was understandable. Any and all advice is needed and loved.

Thanks!

Mike C

WF Veterans
coco_kisses said:
I am starting a magazine as an e-zine first, than branching off into print. I'm currently doing all the leg work needed (biz plan, domain etc.) What I would like is some advice on how to get this off the ground.