Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Road Less Traveled in China (1 Viewer)

P

panyucarole

This is my first attempt at writing for maybe magazines... I live and work in China. Please, give me your advice. Thanks.

TAKING THE ROAD LESS TRAVELED IN CHINA

Having lived in China, just shy of five years, I have had the privilege of traveling many places and seeing many things. I have stood in awe of the hugeness of The Forbidden City aka The Palace Museum in Beijing. I have stood and faced a whole army of ancient soldiers in Xi'an. I have wondered if the sand would ever end while wandering across the Taklamakan Desert when following the Silk Road.Oh yes, I have been to many famous places, here, all wonderful. However, I think that I have had the best experiences traveling off the beaten path.