Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Nurse, photographer, writer, mom, birder.... (1 Viewer)

MommaKat

Hi, all, I'm MommaKat, I grew up with a love of reading, and while I have been writing off and on for a couple decades, I only started writing seriously this year.
I have three kids, two grandkids and one senior cat. I have five birdfeeders on my deck, and several squirrels who think the food is for them...NOT. I also enjoy photography which provides me some inspiration in my writing.
Besides the novel, I have a few other projects that demand to be let out every so often. I write about my job, creating vignettes of patients, staff and situations. It hasn't coalesced into something else yet.
I am struggling a little with my current writing, one of the MC has decided he doesn't need any rescuing so I have to change his backstory, and they both are demanding I learn some Gaelic, since that is where they are insisting they are from.
Pleased to meet you all!

PiP

Staff member
Co-Owner
Welcome to our community. Momma. I'm sure you'll find us a friendly and supportive group.

I also find inspiration through photography especially when trying to write poetry.