Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Non Fiction Publishers (1 Viewer)

411XYZ

I'm new to this. I need advice regarding trustworthy publishers of non fiction books. So far it look like there are more than a few bad guys in the publishing world. I am looking for a reputable publisher of non fiction.

Any recommendations?

flashgordon

There are tons of nonfiction publishers out there. What genre is your book in? That will make a big difference. For example, we generally publish books in environmental, psychological, and social science fields, while there are other publishers that specialize only in health related titles or music related titles, etc.

Yes, there are many bad publishing companies out there... absolutewrite has a forum for publishers to beware of.

411XYZ

There are tons of nonfiction publishers out there. What genre is your book in? That will make a big difference. For example, we generally publish books in environmental, psychological, and social science fields, while there are other publishers that specialize only in health related titles or music related titles, etc.

Yes, there are many bad publishing companies out there... absolutewrite has a forum for publishers to beware of.