Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Name references in groups during dialogue. (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan

As a beginner writer I feel that I'm rapidly learning new stuff, but I am still very much green. One of the things I seem to struggle the most with right now is figuring out how to avoid referencing characters by name in third person repeatedly during group activities/other scenarios where many established characters are doing many things.

In order to help specify what I mean, I have taken a couple minutes to blitz out a script (that has nothing to do with my current story) but which is written in a similar style.