Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

My first Post as a Newbie here. (1 Viewer)

Snowybear

Hello to everyone,

Like all the rest on here I am introducing myself, so here goes.

For many years I have written more out of a need for personal therapy. This included poetry, short stories, technical stuff, etc... Then one day I handed something I had written to a friend and they loved it. That led to a lot of hard work, blood, sweat and tears to produce my first book.

Not happy with that I decided to rewrite it, mainly because the original version still had some writing I was not happy with. I'd written it when depressed and some of the language shone through as a real depressing read. I am not sure that shone and depressing should be used in the same sentence, but that is open for another discussion. As for the book, I have recently self-published it on Amazon.

I am primarily here to learn more about all things writing and give something back to others who might benefit from my experiences in the past. I have quite an extensive pallet of talents, and am always willing to share them with anyone.

A little about what I do.
1) I'm in my early 50's and very happy in my current relationship of almost 7 years.
2) I worked for 20 years in the IT industry and craved more creativity.