Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Looking for moral support through this journey (1 Viewer)

S

ssilva

I'm fairly new to writing professionally. Well, at least as far as an actual book is concerned. I've written for business for 20 years - business documents and "creatively" since I'm in advertising. I've also had numerous articles published. But this is a biggie - trying to write a non-fiction book. I've sent out queries to my top 7 agent choices and heard back from 4 pretty quickly. One has exclusivity and has asked for several additional pieces of information after reading the full proposal. I'm writing with two other people, but I'm the lead and the most motivated. It's just that sometimes I wish my colleagues were as excited about all this as I am. Sometimes I just need someone to say "keep going."

Sue

Lost in Some Story

That's wondferful. Congratulations already on doing something a lot of people never do, getting the attention of a publisher. What's the book about? Do we get to see any of your writing prowess?

Oh.

Keep going.

Lost

S

ssilva

Non-fiction book subject