Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Introduction (1 Viewer)

CarolFa

Hello everyone, I'm very new at this even though I'm a senior. I'm a french Acadian from New Brunswick Canada. I found my new love in poems. I've been told I have a gift in writing whether it's a speech, poem, letters to politicians. I've always wanted to take a bigger bite off this poetic menu. I'm very timid about joining but really want to learn and do better. I have a lot of anger residing in me and not enough stamina to correct the wrong.
By creating poems
expressing emotions
words together
releasing
encouraging
fighting
seeking
This is how I will continue to fight
in a loving manner
without a banner

Looking forward to this journey.

Last edited:

Firemajic

Poetry Mentor
Staff member
Senior Mentor
Hello and welcome to WF ;)
Thank you for sharing your lovely poem, you write about loss and grief so eloquently, and that is something we all can relate to... I started writing poetry at a very young age and doing so probably saved my life. I was unable to speak of my abuse, so I wrote it down, in poetry form, because my GrandMam read poetry to me... It took years before I found a safe place to share my poems, and I found that safe place here, at WF... I hope you continue to write and share your poetry and I hope you always find comfort writing.... HUGS* stay strong....

NajaNoir

Hi,