Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

I'm New! Obviously >.> (1 Viewer)

So I am new:alien:. I have no idea what else to put. Umm.... I am a writer... duh:-s! And I write a lot of different stuff. Mainly I am looking for a "Buddy". That is a person who exchanges ideas with and weekly or monthly we send each other "homework" where they give us an essay or a short story to write as you give that person something as well and send back by a deadline. It is kinda like excersising your writing muscles. Anyways, that is what I seek. w00t!\\:D/

Love,
J.D. Dawning:twisted:

Kyrie

And after sending each other the "homework" do what? Praise each other?

I'd be willing to try though, welcome to the forums~

And after sending each other the "homework" do what? Praise each other?

I'd be willing to try though, welcome to the forums~
You would criticize and praise or whatever. It is just something to expand your tallents and continue to help one build themselves in their writing skills. If you would be willing that would be fantastic ^^=D>

Kyrie

Sure, I'd like to try for a few weeks to see if we can get along well with each other. Would we have a promt for each week or something similar? Can we send like, chapters of the same story or does it have to be only short stories/essays?

Linton Robinson

Cattlerattle Springs? Cool! I went to high school there (Go Thunderbirds)