Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

I'm a new guy (1 Viewer)

R

R-Sasse

Forums etc. are totally new and foreign to me. I am not comfortable with them but with my beautiful wife's urging I will try.

I am a Vietnam Veteran, have lived a somewhat closed life, written two unpublished novels. and have a rich and wonderful life in the high desert of New Mexico.

As happens to many writers, when My pet novel didn't get published I went into a three year funk about writing and am hoping this forum can help me buck up.

Thank you and hope to virtually get to know some new friends.
Robert

D

Dr. Malone

Forums are pretty easy. Not much to worry about. Lots of big buttons. If I can do it, so can you.
I know many Vietnam vets, and I like you guys as a whole. My cousin served over there in and around Laos I think. I know he had a hard time coming back. I'm also friends with a guy who competes as a sharpshooter and served in Vietnam. He has a couple badass custom rifles. And I'm friends with the retired local sniper on the SWAT team here. He was over there too. We used to go muddin' together in our jeeps and trucks. I know many more, but I'll end there.
I think adrianhayter is from New Mexico too. Maybe you guys will run into each other.

adrianhayter

Wait! I heard my name mentioned and for once, not in vain.