Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

How do you overcome writer's block? (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

laura

Hello, I am a brand new member here and I am still learning how to use the forum. I have a quick question, what do you guys use to overcome writer's block? I am a boat lost at sea.

Robdemanc

It depends why you have writers block. Is it because you are stuck for ideas? Or is it because a problem in your life is stopping you from writing?

Sometimes it is best to take a break and forget about writing, then usually an idea will come.

Abdul-fattah

When I'm stuck it's usually because I have a good idea of where I want the story to go, but no idea on how to get there.
Unfortunately I've found no solution for that. I usually just sit it out and spend my time on another story.

Nemesis

The Black Goat
WF Veterans
i play video games and listen to music, one or the other usually fills my creative stores back up ;)

TheStory

I only reach a true block when I am either severely depressed from something else or I didn't care much for the project to begin with. There isn't much I can do about it. However if I need to get into a writing mood I do a lot of daydreaming and listening to music. Lots of calming activities in a quiet calm environment.

Nemesis

The Black Goat
WF Veterans