Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

How can I find others who are interested in talking historical fiction on this site? (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Llyralen

I'm a newbie here, and maybe I'm looking in the wrong places. Or maybe it doesn't exist here?
How would I start such a thing? Because wouldn't I love to discuss historical research with other writers!
Also what about futuristic novels?

bdcharles

Wɾ¡ʇ¡∩9
Staff member
Media Manager
I'm a newbie here, and maybe I'm looking in the wrong places. Or maybe it doesn't exist here?
How would I start such a thing? Because wouldn't I love to discuss historical research with other writers!
Also what about futuristic novels?

Yeah, writing discussion. But - are you a "newbie"? It seems like you've been here forever... :)

Llyralen

The workshop is not the place for this kind of thread. In answer to your question, writing discussion or sensitive research are probably the best places to go. Folks in the fiction workshop will critique anything, so long as it's, ya know, fiction.

I was surprised at where this seemed to end up. I thought I put it in “Writing forums: Writing Discussions”. And then when I click on your link it does show me that this thread is there... but when I click on forums it looks like it shows up in the fiction workshop? So... now I’m even more confused...