Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Hi there! I have an idea I'd like to share (1 Viewer)

LisaV

Hi everyone. Glad to be here. My name is Lisa and I am a first time writer. I've always wanted to write and I have a gazilion ideas in my head. I joined an online writing course during Covid and started writing a novel. I went through all of the writing exercises and it was really helpful. I wrote Chapter One and it might be good - not really sure. A great foundation, perhaps? But I'm looking to do something different. I would love someone else to write Chapter Two. And then someone else to write Chapter Three. And so on. And then maybe I will write the last chapter? I think Chapter One sets things up enough to keep it moving. I think it would be cool to have a colloborative product at the end. Anyone ever heard of something like this? Is this a thing? Am I crazy? I don't want it to end up being separate short stories, but maybe that's what it would end up being? Or maybe like that TV show - Modern Love. All of the episodes seemingly have nothing to do with each other until the last episode when it all comes together and every character is somehow connected. Thoughts? Please be honest. I can take it!!

Darkkin

WF Veterans