Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Hi. I'm Darrell Moneyhon. (1 Viewer)

darrellmoneyhon

I've been writing poetry for nearly 50 years. Never really tried to promote it. As I am getting up in age, I feel an obligation to share them with the world, as a gift to leave behind. But how do you even GIVE poetry away? Few people seem to care about poetry. The title of the first collection of poems that I choose to share is Does It Make A Sound? It is based on the philosophical question about a tree falling in the forest when no one is there to hear it. Chapters made of segments of that philosophical question (If a Tree - Falls - In a Forest - And no One is There - To Hear It )
I'm hoping to get tips on how I can most successfully give this gift to as many people as possible in a world that is not yet hungry for poetic insights.
I have not yet even submitted the text here (Have to go off to work now, as a school bus driver supplementing my retirement income as a counselor), but am looking forward to ASAP.
Thanks,
Darrell

PiP

Staff member
Co-Owner
I've been writing poetry for nearly 50 years. Never really tried to promote it. As I am getting up in age, I feel an obligation to share them with the world, as a gift to leave behind. But how do you even GIVE poetry away?
H Darrell, welcome to WF. We have an active community of Poets here who would LOVE to read your work.