Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Hi Everyone (1 Viewer)

Hi all,

I’m Lauren. I’m a first grade teacher and love every moment of my job. Writing has always been a hobby and I dropped it during my last few years of college to focus on finishing up my degree. Now that I’m working, I want to start picking it up again - especially since it’s a good downtime for me. Hopefully I can work toward publish the book that’s been in my mind for the past several years🤞🏻. Although I also work a lot on poems and short pieces. I’ve always used those as a mode to help sort out my emotions when I can’t seem to place how I am feeling. I am excited to join this community and I hope to learn a lot here. I want to polish my skills and find new ways of writing, and have a place where I expect myself to come, so I can make sure I sit down and write.

VRanger

Staff member
Administrator
Welcome Lauren. You'll find outlets to show off or get critique for any of that work here, and plenty of support and advice as you write the novel. :)

Olly Buckle

Mentor
Patron
Welcome to the forum, yes there is something magical about teaching, when you get through and spark an interest it seems everyone benefits.
Have a good look round and add the odd comment, the forum opens up further when you have made ten posts, some 'Writing discussion' threads can be very stimulating.

NajaNoir

Hello,