Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Hey there (1 Viewer)

CatOfNoir

Not really good with introductions, I've never been really. But here I am, I'm a 25 year old guy that's a bit down on his luck right now (Life circumstances) and I have a love and hate relationship with writing. I struggle with the writing process a lot and though I've been writing for a few years now, I haven't seen any real growth. I've wrote dozens of horror/dark thriller flash fiction, but none of them are really worth anything. I was debating on if I should even bother joining, but I thought "What the heck..." I'm hoping to learn how to become a better writer and maybe have a few people read some of my stuff, so they can offer some critiques. Hopefully doing so will help me realize the flaws that are pervasive in my stories. I look forward to perusing this forums!

TheMightyAz

Mentor
You've come to the right place, CatOfNoir. You need 10 post to post in the Fiction Workshop (where you can post one of your flash fiction stories), but you can post a paragraph or two in my Craft help thread in the discussion section. All you need to become a better writer is a thick skin. And welcome aboard!

CatOfNoir