Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Hey all. I'm Amanda. (1 Viewer)

badgummy

Friends of WF
My name is Amanda. I am a young writer of 25. I have written various things throughout my life and have always dreamed of writing a novel(s) someday. I've recently been inspired to try writing again after a long time of not following my dreams. I have had some very unique experiences in my young life. I grew up around much mental illness, a cult religion, and various other unique experiences. It's been a far-fetched goal to write and reach other young people who may be going through things that I went through. I came out of tough times and rough teenage years. By determination, though, I cleaned myself up. I'm ambitious, happy, and willing to reach for my dreams and bucket list.

I researched some writing groups and came upon this website on a top 10 list. I'm really just starting and need some inspiration. I need the motivation to write, maybe some challenges to get that muscle going. I am a bit insecure when it comes to my writing and has rarely shown my personal story to anyone. However, I also know that I have to get used to an audience and criticism if I become a published author. I'm hoping that my time here can help me get myself up and running and willing to share to get feedback.