Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

hey all....gonna write an epic... (1 Viewer)

bwhite55

yeah, i intro'd myself in the introduction forum, but was comin here to get more specific help. i've never written before, but i've got ideas and stuff just goin through my head and i wanna write an epic to eventually get put on the big screen...i know how few things actually get made into movies, but i know the ideas i have as far as action scenes, backstories, and soundtrack is good. i just don't know to put it onto paper and stuff. so i was wonderin a few things.

#1: how would i structure it and get all my thoughts down?
#2: what people do i need to find to get it on the drawing board?(computer animators, artists, etc.)
#3: should i write it all by myself or have a couple people help me with ideas?

any recommendations on getting inspiration, advice on writing, etc would be most helpful.

ProudestMonkey

1.) It all depends on how your mind works. If you need a long, extensive outline then make one. If you need to write summaries with beginnings, middles, and ends - do that! And so on and so forth.
2.) First see if you can write it, the worry about all that stuff.
3.) If you need help, then by all means ask for it.

Just write it the best you can, get all of your ideas worked out, know what you are trying to achieve, and do everything you possibly can to help better the story.