Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Hello... (1 Viewer)

K

Kimberly Dawn

This intro will be a bit long, but that's pretty much me. (You will quickly see that I'm not very good on being short and sweet.--I need an editor!)

I've been making stories since I was 5 years old. I write because I can't do much else. I figured out I was a writer when I was 13, even though I'd been writing for a long, long time. I aim to be published and I don't view writing as a hobby--though everyone around me seems to. (But isn't it always that way?)

I write Fantasy, Science Fantasy, Science Fiction, Chic Lit, General Fiction, Young Adult and Children's. I can't cover Mystery or Romance that well even if I've read and watched a ton of it. I'd like to dapple in other genres as I find interest and gain knowledge. (I know this is called career death to want to dapple so much... but I think dappling for so long has showed that I truly know where I want to go.) Roughly in that order...

I write poetry, flash fiction, short stories, novelettes (to my chagrin), Novellas, novels, series and trilogies.

I have also semi-professionally edited. (For a manga editing company--so editing the translator.)