Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Hello New Friends (1 Viewer)

MooreMom523

Have you ever found yourself drawn to something? Perhaps something that really serves no specific purpose, reason, or rhyme? It's just one of those things where no matter your life direction, it pops up again and again and you don't even need to seek it out? That's what writing is for me. I have been a writer for as long as I can remember; although I don't think I gave it much thought until my 4th grade teacher approached my parents about possible plagiarism of a poem I had written. She was a fantastic teacher and I loved her dearly but the pain of that questioning was very real.

Writing has been there for me when I was euphorically happy as a college student traveling the world and a safe haven when post-partum baby blues turned into something much more overwhelming. It has been a way for me to escape, endure, process, and ponder.

Largely, my writing journey has been a solo endeavor with only a few tried and true writing partners here and there along the way. I'm seeking to change that. To be a bit more intentional with what goes onto documents and lined paper and little scraps that get tucked inside books. Paired with that, I'm seeking a community that can understand what it is that writing does for me and who can help me develop a somewhat lonely hobby into a more robust one.