Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Hello, advice for aspiring writer (1 Viewer)

enrique

Hello,
I'm new to the forum and to writing. I've written blogs before. I'm sending some articles to websites that buy content. I am a software engineer and would like some advice about starting a career writing articles for the web, magazine or newspaper.

Also, I have a second question about these forums. Is it safe to post my writing here for critique? I've seen people do posting their articles here. If so, what worries me sometimes when I write is my English grammar. English is my second language. Would I be able to get feedbackon the grammar here?

Thanks.

mammamaia

welcome to the forum and to writing!...

I'm new to the forum and to writing. I've written blogs before. I'm sending some articles to websites that buy content.

what kind of websites?... if you mean the kind that charge you to post your work for purchase, i'd say, 'don't!'... if they're sites that actually pay for work, be sure they're not the scam type and check their contracts very carefully, for fine print and loopholes that can bite you later... and check them all out with a google search for horror stories by victims, before sending anything...

I am a software engineer and would like some advice about starting a career writing articles for the web, magazine or newspaper.