Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Greetings!! (1 Viewer)

Seifer

Greetings,

I decided to join to try and look for some help. I'm working on writing a book. I have been a chef for 15 years due to the pandemic I lost my job. I thought would be a fun idea to write about things I have seen, experience and other fun stuff along my career of being a chef.

Taylor

Staff member
Global Moderator
Welcome! It would be fun to read about your experiences as a chef. Are you going to write in fiction or nonfiction? Either would work well....

Olly Buckle

Mentor
Patron
Actual personal experience is a good place to start, whether you fitionalise it or tell it as it is. Fun is a good attitude to take toward it as well, of course it is possible you may write a best seller, but it is a very small proportion of writers who actually make a real living from it. What sort of help are you looking for, there is a wealth of experience, and inexperience, here and you may find many of the questions you would ask already answered. A good place to start is 'Writing discussion' and its sub forum 'Hints and Tips', not only is there a fair bit which is of interest there, but also the opportunity to comment and make the ten posts necessary to see the full forum open up.

Welcome to the forum, Olly.

druid12000

Welcome :hi: