Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

For Perry, gone but not forgotten (1 Viewer)

I

ilufmusicgoil

I had to let it out. Sorry, I’m a terrible writer. Criticism is very welcome. I know my present/past tense stuff is messed up.... bah, so bad. Sorry

Glossy. Beautiful.
Perfect.

It was no wonder. I had scrubbed the bedroom floor last night for hours on end, just to make him happy. What a waste.

I lay with my cheek on the cold, callous floor looking back into my eyes’ reflection, overflowing with hot, salty tears.

Ruined. Blemished. Destroyed.

My beautiful floor. It’s funny how its all I could think about. I couldn’t focus on the pain… I couldn’t concentrate on my trembling body… One, Two, Three… Drop, drop, drop…. The drops of blood fell from my mangled face onto the cold floor, spreading and spoiling all of my hard work. All I could think was, “Damn, now I have to redo the floors…”

I stare looking at my distorted reflection in the floor. Through my tears I could see the dark ring around my left eye and the blood that was falling from my nose and lip, creating a trail down my chin and striking the cold floor. My ears rang.

Silence. But the silence can never last. “Worthless bitch…”

All my life I’ve been told that words can never hurt me. But people lie. Bruises disappear. Cuts heal. Words say with you forever.