Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

FIrst seven pages of my new comic idea... (1 Viewer)

F

fearlessrees

Lawsuit
Hey, my name is clarence and i like comic books and facism.

Page one.
Panel one.
A staircase. An ELDERLY WOMAN is walking up.
CAPTION: MY name is Clarence Lyons.
CAPTION: They call me Lawsuit.
CAPTION: You'd think i'm a lawyer or something, right?

Panel two
Staircase. LAWSUIT runs down the stairs, slightly pushing the woman. He's not clad. Boxers, vest, socks, he's holding his toothbrush.
CAPTION: I'm a TV journalist.
CAPTION: They call me Lawsuit because for every aired interview that doesn't get a lawsuit, three get my balls in a vice.
OLD LADY: Mind yourself!

Panel three
Lawsuit is looking back up, and giving her the finger.
CAPTION: Three minutes ago, I got a phonecall from Big Boss Trev.
CAPTION: The Church of Science and Technology want an interview.
CAPTION: They requested me.
LAWSUIT: Up yours, bitch

Panel four
A smile.
CAPTION: Today's going to be a great day.
TITLE:
Hey, my name is clarence and i like comic books and facism.
WRITTEN BY: Topher K Rees.

Page two
Panel one.
Lawsuit checks his watch. It's 8:48:12
CAPTION: The reason i'm running is because Big Boss Trev said: "Outside in five minutes. If we're not where he wants to be interviewed then the interview goes to the competitoon."