Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

First Post (some language) (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Richard :/

Hey guys, my therapist recently told me to start writing in a journal everyday and to share what I'd written. I think this website might be a decent place to do that. I'm not a very good writer, I'm a personal trainer, so hopefully you won't slaughter my writing because I'm neither an author nor an aspiring author. I think that I'd like to use this site as a way to keep an online version of my journal and perhaps to link to others to show them how life's been going for me. Everything that I write is going to be an accurate description of whatever happened to me that day, hopefully it will help me remember the past better. I'm not sure what the mood of this website is; but, I know that criticism can oftentimes be harsh. Regardless of whether or not the stupid events of my life have any effect on you, what I'm writing has a profound emotional effect on me, and has really proved to be cathartic. I'm sure a lot of it won't make perfect sense because it's being built upon experiences that I've had that you haven't; but, hopefully it still makes some sort of sense. Heres to my first post, possibly one of many to come.

This is what happened the night of December 30, 2010.