Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Ezines and Online Magazines (1 Viewer)

enrique

Any respectable ezines and online magazines, or websites I can try selling non-fiction to? By respectable, I also mean that pay / are not a scam.

I'm a new writer, and don't mind getting paid small money at first, as long as it gets my name out there, before going to higher paing publications.

mammamaia

sorry, the separation of 'non-' made me miss it in a quick read of your post...

mike's right... you can also spend some time in a major book store's magazine section [works till you get caught riffling through too many w/o buying any!]... a major library will solve that problem, but has to be a really major one to cover all that's out there!... googling for mags in the genre/subject line you're interested in writing for, is your best/easiest bet...

americanwriter

Depending on your subject matter . . .