Writingforums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Dragon story (1497 words) (1 Viewer)

Bard_Daniel

I'm not an expert in the fantasy genre but I don't think I've seen a story from the perspective of a dragon-- so that's kudos to you for putting it out there! I liked the description that you had here, it was like you took me along for the ride that the dragon was having. I also liked your ending a lot, although I had to read it twice to understand it. You've got a neat little package here and there's a lot to like here.

Just thought I'd give my opinion. Cheers mate!

The Fantastical

The story was good (I am glad that the two-legs got what was coming to them for attacking the dragon!) but there were moments when the language was just awkward and needed more work in terms of flow and ease of reading (highlighted below :) ) Also remember that this is written from a dragons POV. The reader needs to have a sense of that, of the dragon in the story. The words and pacing need roll across the mind like the Nile, seemingly slow and quiet yet if you take your eyes off of it for a second it could eat you, just like a dragon. Have a little danger, quite tenseness to the story.

Just my five cents worth!! I enjoyed reading it... I think that there are not enough Dragons in stories these days, especially not enough stories from the dragons POV!