Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

book about paranoia (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Writers,

I'm not a professional writer myself, but I'd wanted to write a book about my experience with paranoid schizophrenia, but I don't have the time. I'm wondering if anyone would be interested in helping me write the book. You can e-mail me for details.

In the book, I wish to explain my experience to the public so they can better understand my case and hopefully, paranoia in general.

UnWritten

I would really love to help you, but because I don't know you at all it would be a very difficult experience. Without constant person-to-person contact there would be a lot of empty space between the two of us and I don't know if I could trust to be compensated.
The only way I would be able to help you is if you had an official contract written up that would be signed by both you and I some way.
I don't mean this to sound b****y or rude, but you've got to understand that co-writing a novel can be an extremely risky move.