Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Another naïve, ambitious newbie (1 Viewer)

AurelianGuy

Hello there, folks!

I'm a new writer looking to learn as much as possible from more experienced people who have been doing this for years. I've been slowly but surely refining my writing skill, learning to improve the flow and readability of my work for about a year now and have, to say the least, very ambitious story plans going into the future. The first story I have planned would fall into the category of dark sci-fi and while I'm very confident in the quality of the story itself, I only have a very rough plan on the business side of things and I believe my writing skill can still only be considered entry level for a professional writer.

I'm looking forwards to to meeting likeminded people and sucking up your collective knowledge like a sponge! :)

NajaNoir

Hello and welcome to the forums. :)

I too am a fan of dark sci-fi, will be looking forward to reading what you share.

Ralph Rotten

Staff member
Media Manager
Welcome aboard Dood!

But keep in mind that it takes about 200,000 words worth of practice before you have the experience to write competantly.
So don't get too attached to those first few stories as they likely won't be sellers.
Practice, practice, practice. Then one day you will notice that your writing isn't complete rubbish anymore.
There is no short path.