Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

An Aussie Wizard of Odd at last. (1 Viewer)

S

Split

:-&G’day all. (I’m new to this so forgive me if I’ve left anyone out.)
I sent one of these off earlier, but when I put the money in the slot and pulled the handle, there was an ominous clunk and a wheel fell off. I don’t think the message was posted, so here’s hoping message V1.2 makes it.
Let’s get the introductions out the way.
The tag sown into the waistband of my undies suggests my name is Brandon Roberts. That sounds about right, so we’ll go with that shall we?
And yours...?
Roughly a foot taller than you and as heavy as both yourself and the person next to you, I am a rather ample individual best viewed from afar via wide-angle lens. Contemporary culture causes me no end of mirth and I’m often overcome with fits of giggling at its longer shopping hours, corporate mission statement and sponsor’s logo. Diagnosed with chronic nihilism in my late teens, I don’t believe in God, Karma, Globalisation, home remedy wart cures or Santa. (Well he started it. He didn’t believe in me first.)