Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Am I Overthinking the Whole Female vs. Male Point-Of-Views?! (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MorganaPendragon25

I think I'm overthinking the whole subject matter of the difference between writing from a Female's First-Person perspective vs. a Male's First-Person perspective. I'm a male author and I'm writing a female hero in the first-person perspective. I want to get inside her head and share her thought process. I know I've asked this before but every time I ask how a female thinks versus how a male thinks, there's been no set-in-stone answer. Sure, a man usually has more testosterone than a woman and a woman usually has more estrogen than a man. Not always true. A woman can get just as angry/frustrated/pissed off/tough/physically intimidating as a man can and a man can be just as soft/gentle/nurturing as a woman. I obviously know that not all women are nurturing.