Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Advice regarding a Woman's Trust in Men? (Writing Characters...) (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MorganaPendragon25

So I'm writing a First-Person story through the eyes of a woman. I'm a male author by the way! I write all my women respectfully, especially the one I'm seeing the story through. So I've been trying to break down how exactly do women think differently than men? If I saw life through the eyes of a woman instead of a man, what would be different? How would she view the world differently from me?

Maybe it's how I was raised (tell me if I'm wrong) but it seems to me women really have to be on their guard a lot more than their male counterparts. When walking down a dark alley, the typical woman would probably want a buddy to walk with her (whether a male or female friend, doesn't matter) so she doesn't get attacked (or even raped...I hate to say it....). It she's attacked, it's oftentimes a male attacker.