Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

Adorable - A short story, perhaps turning into something longer? (1 Viewer)

JoTheOtter

I still have no clue to approach this story. This... feeling of love is something I'm still learning, even now, as a gay man. I only ask for your critiques and analyses.

Adorable
JoTheOtter

“There will come soft rains” - Ray Bradbury

“My head keeps yelling at itself--
Silence sounds too loud to me.” - Anonymous

[/FONT][FONT=&Verdana]You call yourself a free spirit, a “wild thing,” and you’re terrified somebody’s gonna stick you in a cage. Well baby, you’re already in that cage. You built it yourself. And it’s not bounded in the west by Tulip, Texas, or in the east by Somali-land. It’s wherever you go. Because no matter where you run, you just end up running into yourself.” -Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Foreword:

[FONT=&Verdana]On the summer just before my freshman year of college, I first beheld the broken mirror known as Johnny MacAuley. At once, I became entranced by the angles of the scattered glass; so blue they were, as a cotton candy sky. You saw not only yourself staring back in shattered heaps, but also the soul which inhabited the glistening shards. It was iridescent, luminous, tragic. I didn't know how to approach such a figure, yet I stand, writing about him now.
[/FONT]