Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

A Newbie (1 Viewer)

WorldHero21

Hello!! I'm WorldHero21!! You can call me WH, World, or "Emu" (my nickname since the first grade). An yes, I'm a newbie here!! I found this site while browsing through deviantART.com, an art site that I'm on very frequently during the week. I was on another writing forum site, but unfortunately, I lost interest in it.

A bit about me:
I'm currently a high school junior, and a very avid, almost die-hard fantasy reader. I'm literally an air-head and a visual learner, so if any imagery is described to me, such as scenes, I end up picturing it. My imagination can actually scare me sometimes (I often have the weirdest dreams ever...-_-) I'm literally a freak; if I hear the word "fantasy," I can get a bit hyper and air-headed. Yeah...that's why I'm considered a freak....but I like being unique this way! :p

I'm a wannabe novelist/fantasy writer, and I'm trying to search for more critiques and readers on my current "work-in-progress" series, "The World Hero Race," which I have been writing since the 7th grade (about six years ago). Since then, it has really taken off, despite the very few friends/readers it has. I've recently sent four chapters of my first book in a Scholastic Novel Contest, and I hope to get the results of it by this summer.