Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

A Newbie from Australia (1 Viewer)

A

arianbrightside

Hi All,

My name is Erin and I am 24 years old. I've been a writer since I was about 14 years old. I've tried my hand at science fiction, chick lit, romance, teen fiction, fan fiction, poetry - lots of different things.
I come here partly seeking like minds, and partly out of sheer desperation. I'm a writer. I've been a writer since I was 14 years old. But recently I've been shunted into the role of copywriter in my workplace (an adult movie distributor).

Somehow, when I became a copywriter (having joined the company as an inventory controller), I ceased to be a writer. That was a year ago. Characters used to walk into my head fully formed and start telling me their story, but now you could tell me the title of ANY adult film on the planet and I could write you 100 words about it. Like that! But my characters are gone. This is not what I envisioned doing with my writing.

So here I am - desperate to write again. Looking into the future with excitement and a great deal of trepidation. Hoping I can find some inspiration, and a place to share my bits and pieces. And very, very happy to be here!

Nice to meet everyone!

Erin.

Tari

Ouch.