Writing Forums

Writing Forums is a privately-owned, community managed writing environment. We provide an unlimited opportunity for writers and poets of all abilities, to share their work and communicate with other writers and creative artists. We offer an experience that is safe, welcoming and friendly, regardless of your level of participation, knowledge or skill. There are several opportunities for writers to exchange tips, engage in discussions about techniques, and grow in your craft. You can also participate in forum competitions that are exciting and helpful in building your skill level. There's so much more for you to explore!

A Day In the Life Support of Henry Henderson (1 Viewer)

This is my first attempt at blending comedy and drama into the same story. Let me know if it's destined for Broadway.... or if it's destined for the paper shredder. Oh... and one more thing. I'm well aware that this might not be in the right format and to be honest, what does it matter right now? After reading a lot of the posts on here I've discovered that there's too much criticizing about the format and not enough about the actual writing. You know... the story, plot, characters? Especially from you mammamaia or however you spell your name. So don't even bother reading this if all you're going to do is complain about how the lines aren't spaced apart correctly. To the rest of you.... ENJOY!

ACT 1
SCENE 1