A Good RPG Idea...

Page 1 of 13 12345678911 ... LastLast

Thread: A Good RPG Idea...

SoNickSays...

A Good RPG Idea...

I know Im kinda new to RPGs, but I had quite a good idea for an RPG.

Im gonna write down the idea, then if you want to join just post, and I'll remember to add you when I get around to make an Affairs Thread.

That makes a lot of RPGs going on, which is why Im gonna post only the idea now, not the whole affairs (so I don't forget it )

OK, so this is the thing. Have any of you seen the movie Gabrielle? it's similar to that.

It's a kind of Noir World. The world is engulfed in Shadows, and banished angels (demons) are forced to the Earth. They are making the Earth their own, and making staying alive a desperate struggle. Their deeds do not go unnoticed. The great creator sends down his Seraphs (Angels) into mortal bodies to purify the Earth by wiping out the Source Demons (the original Demons, not the turned ones).
    Add some romance as it goes along, some fights, some general socializing. You can be Demon or Angel. Some Demons can be Demi-Demons (they are Demons that have been turned long over time, and their powers are halved in strength) but all Angels are Seraphs, none are Demi.

Powers: Demons have the power of Shadows (manipulate shadows, and even become shadows) and Source Demons lack any emotion.
    Angels have the power of Light (same as shadows but for light). Seraphs have so much emotion they can actually give some of their own to others. They cannot do this to Source Demons, however.

So, that's my idea

Nick

Nowhere special...just...bird watching...yeah, sure...bird watching...
    ... i quite like it. i'm in, save a demi-demon for me
    The truth shall make ye fret

i'll go a demon, fallen angel, type thing if that's k?
    "Light thinks it travels faster than anything, but it's wrong.
    No matter how fast light travels, it finds darkness has always gotten there
    first and is waiting for it" ~ Reaper man, Terry Pratchett