Greetings!!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Greetings!!

Greetings!!

Greetings,

I decided to join to try and look for some help. I'm working on writing a book. I have been a chef for 15 years due to the pandemic I lost my job. I thought would be a fun idea to write about things I have seen, experience and other fun stuff along my career of being a chef.

Hello and welcome to the forums!
    Craft / Draft / Graft And Write To Entertain.

Welcome! It would be fun to read about your experiences as a chef. Are you going to write in fiction or nonfiction? Either would work well....
    Sometimes in the waves of change we find our new direction...
    - unknown

Actual personal experience is a good place to start, whether you fitionalise it or tell it as it is. Fun is a good attitude to take toward it as well, of course it is possible you may write a best seller, but it is a very small proportion of writers who actually make a real living from it. What sort of help are you looking for, there is a wealth of experience, and inexperience, here and you may find many of the questions you would ask already answered. A good place to start is 'Writing discussion' and its sub forum 'Hints and Tips', not only is there a fair bit which is of interest there, but also the opportunity to comment and make the ten posts necessary to see the full forum open up.

Welcome to the forum, Olly.
    A new story

I finally got 'A Family Business' recorded and loaded, all 37 mins of it, much longer than any I have done before.
    Hidden Content

Welcome

There is whole bunches of good info here and a heck of a lot of good folks, so dive in! (to the info, not the folks )