My first Post as a Newbie here.

Thread: My first Post as a Newbie here.

My first Post as a Newbie here.

Hello to everyone,

Like all the rest on here I am introducing myself, so here goes.

For many years I have written more out of a need for personal therapy. This included poetry, short stories, technical stuff, etc... Then one day I handed something I had written to a friend and they loved it. That led to a lot of hard work, blood, sweat and tears to produce my first book.

Not happy with that I decided to rewrite it, mainly because the original version still had some writing I was not happy with. I'd written it when depressed and some of the language shone through as a real depressing read. I am not sure that shone and depressing should be used in the same sentence, but that is open for another discussion. As for the book, I have recently self-published it on Amazon.

I am primarily here to learn more about all things writing and give something back to others who might benefit from my experiences in the past. I have quite an extensive pallet of talents, and am always willing to share them with anyone.

A little about what I do.
    1) I'm in my early 50's and very happy in my current relationship of almost 7 years.
    2) I worked for 20 years in the IT industry and craved more creativity.
    3) I've done photography, drawing, painting, etc... (This helped with the book cover for my first book)
    4) I've written a novel, with the second one finished but not completely edited.
    5) I like an easy life
    6) I've been writing poetry since I was about 8.
    7) I like Cats and Polarbears, but necessarily in the same room.
    I hate emoji's as a way of communication. I wish you could an 8 and ) together without the software changing it to smiley!!!!!!!