Ponder The Unthinkable Part 41 It's Survival

Thread: Ponder The Unthinkable Part 41 It's Survival

Blog Entries

Ponder The Unthinkable Part 41 It's Survival

I’ve been posting these segments here for many years now, since about 2013. I’d say that my words mostly fell on deaf ears, but that would pre-suppose ears (or eyes) being here in the non-fiction area the first place. As a society, we have become feelings-first / post-analytical. Non-fiction has no appeal anymore. Unless it’s pap “self-help” or salacious dirt, facts are boring. Such is my burden, trying to shoulder adult responsibilities. Some will listen. Some will not.

My words may have “triggered” some with delicate sensibilities: My apologies. Facts sometimes do that. However, this year has proven me (and other “preppers” like me) more correct than not. I am not here to gloat. However, I would like to remind our dear readers and writers that history is not over yet. The safety briefing prior to an airline flight is often boring, and ignored by many. But planes sometimes do crash. As do societies. Ignore those realities at your personal peril.

First, let’s recap the “crazy” thoughts that I espoused previously. The idea that everyone should have a few weeks worth of extra food and supplies on hand? I’m often told that “preppers” are just perpetually scared and filled with irrational fear. Guess who wasn’t scared of going hungry over the last six months? Or 26 years? My family. I suppose that some folks are adrenaline junkies, and like to live life on the edge. That’s fine for 19 year olds. But at some point, people just need to grow up. Tie your own shoes, and feed yourself. And your kids.