Hi all

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi all

Hi all

Hello everyone,

My name is NoFuchsGiven and I am based in Scotland.

I have been writing on and off (mainly off) for the last 7 years. I write sci-fi, crime and the occasional fantasy-ish.

My favourite book is Let The Right One In - John Ajvide Lindqvist (also happens to be my favourite author). Also a huge Harry Potter fan.

I'm looking to read and offer critiques, bounce ideas around as well as sharing my own work and having critiques.

So send me a message and I'll see you around the forum.

Thanks,

NFG

Hi NFG and welcome to WF. We are a friendly community so hope you will stick around and get involved. Have you published any of your work?
    Check out our showcase
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

Hi.

I haven't yet published anything, it has been more of a hobby. I had been a member of a similar forum in the past and met a few people online with similar styles. Then life got in the way so I've been away for a while. Now I have an idea I'd like to run with, I've also seen an open call for submissions for an anthology... so I have a goal!

I was hoping to meet some people and get back into reading, offering critiques, sharing ideas and just getting some words down.

Thanks for the welcome.

NFG

At least you have a goal! Once you become a full member (after you've made ten posts), you will also have access to the workshops which are not visible to search engines and new members. You might find the WS useful if you want to polish a short story before submission.
    Check out our showcase
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

I think you are right about the goal.