NaNoWriMo 2019

Page 1 of 13 12345678911 ... LastLast

Thread: NaNoWriMo 2019

NaNoWriMo 2019

Who is going to attempt NaNoWriMo this year?
    Check out our showcase
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

*raises tentative hand* I think I need the push back into the writing mosh pit. Are you, Pip?
    "You don't wanna ride the bus like this,"

Mike Posner.

I'm tempted, but I'll only have three weeks as we are visiting the UK for 8 days in November and I don't have a laptop. I completed NaNo in 2012 in three weeks but that was then. Lol ... I have too many distractions now!
    Check out our showcase
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

Blog Entries
    I think I'm going to go for it. I've never written a novel before so it should be interesting.
    "How can we know the dancer from the dance?" - W.B. Yeats
    Stories: Hidden Content l Hidden Content Hidden Content

Projects:
    Hidden Content

Probably not. Hopefully, I'll have my WIP done before the 50K mark from now. Story's already 201K, and I've been adding about 1K+ per day for a couple months now. Don't think I'll have enough story left to do another 50K after November starts (or at least, I hope not--this thing's too huge already). Technically, I think I'm supposed to start an all-new project for NaNo anyway, and that ain't happening because--even once I'm done with this first draft--I'll be stuck in rewriting hell for the foreseeable future.
    Last edited by seigfried007; October 18th, 2019 at 04:03 PM.
    "Ammonia will disinfect sin."
    --adrianhayter

"Art is life, just add bull****."
    --Chris Miller

Quote Originally Posted by J.T. Chris View Post
    I think I'm going to go for it. I've never written a novel before so it should be interesting.
    That's great! We can at least try
    Check out our showcase
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

Quote Originally Posted by PiP View Post